2017-2018 State-of-the-Art Response to Active Resistance Training for Police at more than 55 locations

Response to Resistance Ti Training Check out dates and locations near you in the EAST, CENTRAL and WEST regions.

EAST Training Schedule

Harlan:  September 5, 2017 through September 21, 2017- 
Chief:  Mike Thomas
Instructor Contact: Sgt Jeff Owens 606-573-1121 sgtowens@harlanonline.net  

London:  September 21, 2017 through October 19, 2017- Chief:  Derek House
Instructor Contact:  Sgt Travis Hurley 606-878-7004 sgthurley@londonpd.com

Richmond:  October 19, 2017 through November 13, 2017- Chief:  James Ebert
Instructor Contact:  BJ O’Donnell 859-661-2080 wodonnell@richmond.ky.us  

Ti Simulator Trainer Class:  Elizabethtown, KY November 14 & 15, 2017

Cynthiana: November 16, 2017 through December 7, 2017 - 
Chief: Raymond Johnson 
Instructor Contact: Assistant Chief William Denton 859-473-0695 cynpd26@setel.com 

Florence: December 7, 2017 through January 17, 2018 - Chief: John McDermond
nstructor Contact: Corporal Tim Crowley, 859-462-1694 tim.crowley@florence-ky.gov

Erlanger: January 17, 2018 through  February 13, 2018 - Chief: Tony Wilson
Instructor Contact: Patrick Collura, 859-653-6788 pat.collura@erlangerpd.com

Maysville: February 13, 2018 through March 1, 2018 - Chief: Ron Rice
Instructor Contact: Sgt. Kelly Prater 606-584-1674, kprater@maysvilleky.net

Paris: March 1, 2018 through  March 22, 2018  Chief: Jonathan “Butch” Best
Instructor Contact: Lt. David Thompson, 859-699-8463, dthompson@paris.ky.gov

Mount Sterling: March 22, 2018 through   April 18, 2018, Chief: David Charles
Instructor Contact: Vernon Rogers, 859-498-8899, v.rogers@mtsterlingpd.com

Morehead: April 18, 2018 through May 9, 2018, Chief: Derrick Blevins
Instructor Contact: Sgt. Derek Howard, 606-784-7511, derekhoward84@gmail.com

Ashland: May 9, 2018 through June 7, 2018 Chief: Todd Kelley
Instructor Contact: Detective Adam Daniels, 606-327-2020, adamdaniels@ashlandkypd.com

West Liberty: June 7, 2018 through June 21, 2018, Chief:  Kelsey Hensley
Instructor Contact: Officer Robby Perry, 606-495-5865, robby_perry@yahoo.com  

Jackson: June 21, 2018 through July 10, 2018, Chief: Ken Spicer
Instructor Contact: Sgt. Brian Haddix, 859-779-0249, jacksonpolice404@gmail.com  

Pikeville: July 10, 2018 through August 8, 2018, Chief: Christopher Edmonds
Instructor Contact: Captain Ricky Younce, 606-794-8101, ricky.younce@pikevilleky.gov

Cumberland: August 8, 2018 through September 5, 2018, Chief: Cody Williamson
Instructor Contact: Cody Williamson, 606-733-5009, cumberlandpd509sgt@yahoo.com   

Harlan: September 5, 2018 through September 24, 2018, Chief: Mike Thomas
Instructor Contact: Sgt. Jeff Owens, 606-573-1121, sgtowens@harlanonline.net 

London: September 24, 2018 through October 23, 2018, Chief: Derek House
Instructor Contact: Sgt. Travis Hurley, 606-878-7004, sgthurley@londonpd.com

Richmond: October 23, 2018 through November 19, 2018, Chief: James Ebert
Instructor Contact: BJ O’Donnell, 859-661-2080, wodonnell@richmond.ky.us 

November 27 - 28, 2018 - Ti Simulator Trainer Class:  Elizabethtown, KY


Central Training Schedule 

Jeffersontown: November 16, 2017 through December 20, 2017 Chief: Ken Hatmaker
Instructor Contact: Sgt. Brian Foreman, 502-931-6655, bforeman@jtownkypd.org

Shelbyville: December 20, 2017 through January 16, 2018 , Chief: Danny Goodwin
Instructor Contact: Kelly Cable, 502-633-2326, kcable@shelbyvillekypd.com

LaGrange: January 16, 2018 through February 1, 2018, Chief: Frank Conway
Instructor Contact: David Taylor, 502-550-6305, dtaylor@lagrangepoliceky.org

Frankfort: February 1, 2018 through February 27, 2018, Chief: Jeff Abrams
Instructor Contact: Officer Todd Smither, 502-803-5188, tsmither@frankfort.ky.gov

Georgetown: February 27, 2018 through March 20, 2018 , Chief: Michael Bosse
Instructor Contact: Steve Hess, 502-603-2062, steve.hess@georgetownpolice.org

Versailles: March 20, 2018 through April 19, 2018, Chief: James Fugate
Instructor Contact: Nathan Craig, 859-608-2471, ncraig@vpd.versaillesky.com

Lawrenceburg: April 19, 2018 through May 8, 2018, Chief: Chris Atkins
Instructor Contact: Nathan Doty, 502-598-8234, ndoty@lawrenceburgky.org

Bardstown: May 8, 2018 through June 12, 2018 
Instructor Contact: Sgt. Tom Blair, 502-507-5529, tom.blair@bardstownpolice.com

Campbellsville: June 12, 2018 through July 9, 2018, Chief: Pat Thompson
Instructor Contact: Brian Morgan, 270-299-1057 , Brian.morgan@campbellsville.us

Greensburg: July 9, 2018 through July 26, 2018, Chief: Wayne Hedgespeth
Instructor Contact: Lt. Tracy Moon, 270-932-4202, tmoon652@greensburgonline.com

Columbia: July 26, 2018 through August 14, 2018, Chief: Jason Cross
Instructor Contact: Josh Brockman, 270-634-2255, jbrockman@cityofcolumbiaky.com   

Somerset: August 14, 2018 through September 17, 2018, Chief: William Hunt
Instructor Contact: Lt. Randall Smith, 606-307-1288, randall.smith@somersetpd.com 

KLC Conference & Expo: September 17 - 20, 2018- Louisville, KY

Danville: September 20, 2018 through October 17, 2018, Chief: Anthony Gray, Jr.
Instructor Contact: Sgt. Sam Butler, 859-326-1727, sbutler@danvilleky.org

Harrodsburg: October 17, 2018 through November 5, 2018, Chief: Billy Whitenack
Instructor Contact: Officer Andrew Lay, 859-734-3311, alay@harrodsburgpd.org

Wilmore: Odd Year Split with Harrodsburg, Chief: Billy Craig
Instructor Contact: Officer Jim Parrett, 859-858-8955, jim_parrett@yahoo.com

Nicholasville: November 5, 2018 through November 20, 2018, Chief: Barry Waldrop
Instructor Contact: Officer Brandon Smith, 859-885-9467, brandon.smith@nicholasville.org

November 27 - 28, 2018​ - Ti Trainer Class:  Elizabethtown, KY

West Training Schedule 

Elizabethtown: Contact Department Instructor to Schedule Personnel, Chief: Jamie Land
Instructor Contact: Chris Elam, 270-317-7799, chris.elam@elizabethtownky.gov

Bowling Green: Contact Department Instructor to Schedule Personnel, Chief: Doug Hawkins
Instructor Contact: Sgt. Robert Hansen, 270-991-4103, robert.hansen@bgky.org

Madisonville: Contact Department Instructor to Schedule Personnel, Chief: Wade Williams
Instructor Contact: Lt. Jason Lutz, 270-824-2121, jlutz@madisonvillepd.com

Shepherdsville: November 16, 2017 through December 19, 2017, Chief: Rick McCubbin
Instructor Contact: Major Michael O’Donnell 502-921-1000, modonnell@sheppolice.com

Leitchfield: December 19, 2017 through January 23, 2018, Chief: Kevin Henderson
Instructor Contact: Jeff Helvey, 270-589-7368, jhelvey@leitchfieldpolice.org

Beaver Dam: January 23, 2018 through February 6, 2018, Chief: Mike Allen
Instructor Contact: Lt. Tommy Phelps, 270-274-7106, beaverdampolice@yahoo.com

Owensboro: February 6, 2018 through March 13, 2018, Chief: Art Ealum, Jr.
Instructor Contact: Sgt. Jeremy Mulligan, 270-315-2831, mulliganjs@owensboro.org

Marion: March 13, 2018 through April 10, 2018, Chief: Ray O’Neil
Instructor Contact: Assistant Chief Robert West 270-704-1963, bwest@marionky.gov

Calvert City: April 10, 2018 through April 25, 2018 , Chief: David Elliott
Instructor Contact: Wes Babcock, 270-395-4545, wbabcock@calvertcity.com

Paducah: April 25, 2018 through May 31, 2018, Chief: Brandon Barnhill
Instructor Contact: Sgt. Scotty Davis, 270-201-6209, sdavis@paducahky.gov

Clinton: May 31, 2018 through June 13, 2018, Chief: Ben Natividad
Instructor Contact: Chief Ben Natividad, 270-562-1289, bennatividad31@yahoo.com

Mayfield: June 13, 2018 through July 17, 2018, Chief: Nathan Kent
Instructor Contact: Sgt. Mark Watkins, 270-251-6221, mwatkins@cityofmayfield.org

Murray: July 17, 2018 through August 6, 2018, Chief: Jeff Liles
Instructor Contact: Detective Evan Timmons, 270-753-1621, evan.timmons@murrayky.gov

Cadiz: August 6, 2018 through August 30, 2018, Chief: Chad Grace
Instructor Contact: Major Duncan Wiggins, 270-522-8369, dwiggins@cityofcadiz.com

Elkton: August 30, 2018 through September 11, 2018, Chief: Brian Atkinson
Instructor Contact: Chief Brian Atkinson, 270-881-8503, batkinson@elktonky.com

Russellville: September 11, 2018 through October 4, 2018, Chief: Victor Shifflett
Instructor Contact: Officer Stephen Meredith, 270-589-1530, smeredith@russellvilleky.org

Scottsville: October 4, 2018 through October 24, 2018, Chief: Jeff Pearson
Instructor Contact: Sgt. Chadd Foster, 270-237-3611, c.foster@scottsvillepolice.org

Glasgow: October 24, 2018 through  November 20, 2018, Chief: Guy Howie
Instructor Contact: Officer Steven Fields, 270-932-1812, gpdofficersfields@glasgow-ky.com

November 27 - 28, 2018Ti Trainer Class: Elizabethtown, KY

PLEASE NOTE:  Although we would like to follow the above schedule as closely as possible, unforeseen circumstances (gun break, weather, system malfunction) could alter the schdule. You may contact other host sites directly to arrange attendance at an alternate location.

If you have any questions, please contact your Law Enforcement Specialist:                  

Troy Pitcock: tpitcock@klc.org, 502-376-4027 (West & Split Central)
Brian Nunn: bnunn@klc.org , 502-664-8110 (East & Split Central)