2017 State-of-the-Art Response to Active Resistance Training for Police at more than 40 locations

Check out dates and locations near you in the EAST, CENTRAL and WEST regions.

East Training Schedule

Cynthiana:  November 17, 2016 through December 7, 2016- Chief:  Raymond Johnson 
Instructor Contact:  Sgt. Michael Kiskaden (859)473-1021 kiskadenm@aol.com

Florence:  December 7, 2016 through January 17, 2017 - Chief:  John McDermond
Instructor Contact:  Corporal Tim Crowley 859-462-1694  tim.crowley@florence-ky.gov

Erlanger:  January 17, 2017 through February 15, 2017 - Chief:  Tony Wilson
Instructor Contact:  Patrick Collura Cell 859-653-6788  pat.collura@erlangerpd.com​

Maysville:  February 15, 2017 through March 2, 2017- Chief:  Ron Rice
Instructor Contact:  Sgt. Kelly Prater (606-584-1674)  kprater@maysvilleky.net

Paris:  March 2, 2017 through March 23, 2017 - Chief:  Acting Chief Jonathan “Butch” Best
Instructor Contact: Lt. David Thompson 859-987-2100 dthompson@paris.ky.gov

Cynthiana:  November 17, 2016 through December 7, 2016 - Chief:  Raymond Johnson 
Instructor Contact:  Sgt. Michael Kiskaden (859)473-1021 kiskadenm@aol.com

Florence:  December 7, 2016 through January 17, 2017 - Chief:  John McDermond
Instructor Contact:  Corporal Tim Crowley 859-462-1694  tim.crowley@florence-ky.gov

Erlanger:  January 17, 2017 through February 15, 2017 - Chief:  Tony Wilson
Instructor Contact:  Patrick Collura Cell 859-653-6788  pat.collura@erlangerpd.com

Mount Sterling:  March 23, 2017 through April 18, 2017- Chief:  David Charles
Instructor Contact: Vernon Rogers 859-498-8899 v.rogers@mtsterlingpd.com

Morehead:  April 18, 2017 through May 9, 2017- Chief:  Derrick Blevins
Instructor Contact:  Sgt. Derek Howard 606-784-7511 derekhoward84@gmail.com

Ashland:  May 9, 2017 through June 6, 2017- Chief: Todd Kelley
Instructor Contact:  Detective Adam Daniels 606-327-2020 adamdaniels@ashlandkypd.com

West Liberty:  June 6, 2017 through June 21, 2017- Chief:  Kelsey Hensley
Instructor Contact:  Sgt Timothy Smedley 606-743-4385 tdszero@yahoo.com

Jackson:  June 21, 2017 through July 11, 2017- Chief:  Ken Spicer
Instructor Contact:  Officer Calvin Welch 606-666-2424 calvinwelch11@gmail.com

Pikeville:  July 11, 2017 through August 8, 2017 - Chief:  Phillip Reed
Instructor Contact:  Captain Ricky Younce 606-794-8101 ricky.younce@pikevilleky.gov

Cumberland:  August 8, 2017 through September 5, 2017  - Chief:  Cody Williamson
Instructor Contact: Cody Williamson 606-733-5009 cumberlandpd509sgt@yahoo.com    

Harlan:  September 5, 2017 through September 21, 2017- Chief:  Mike Thomas
Instructor Contact: Sgt Jeff Owens 606-573-1121 sgtowens@harlanonline.net  

London:  September 21, 2017 through October 19, 2017- Chief:  Derek House
Instructor Contact:  Sgt Travis Hurley 606-878-7004 sgthurley@londonpd.com

Richmond:  October 19, 2017 through November 13, 2017- Chief:  James Ebert
Instructor Contact:  BJ O’Donnell 859-661-2080 wodonnell@richmond.ky.us  

Ti Simulator Trainer Class:  Elizabethtown, KY November 14 & 15, 2017

Central Training Schedule

Jefferstown:  November 17, 2016 through December 20, 2016- Chief:  Ken Hatmaker
Instructor Contact:  Fritz Graas 502-379-1281 fgraas@jtownkypd.org

Shelbyville:  December 20, 2016 Through January 10, 2017 - Chief:  Danny Goodwin
Instructor Contact: Kelly Cable 502-633-2326 kcable@shelbyvillekypd.com

LaGrange:  January 10, 2017 through February 1, 2017 - Chief: Frank Conway
Instructor Contact:  David Taylor 502-550-6305 dtaylor@lagrangepoliceky.org

Frankfort:  February 1, 2017 through February 28, 2017 (RS) - Chief:  Jeff Abrams
Instructor Contact:  Officer Todd Smither 502-803-5188 tsmither@frankfort.ky.gov

Georgetown:  February 28, 2017 through March 22, 2017 (RS) - Chief:  Michael Bosse
Instructor Contact: Steve Hess 859-588-0184 steve.hess@georgetownpolice.org

Versailles:  March 22, 2017 through April 20, 2017 (RS) - Chief:  James Fugate
Instructor Contact:  Nathan Craig 859-608-2471 ncraig@vpd.versaillesky.com

Lawrenceburg:  April 20, 2017 through May 17, 2017 (RS) - Chief:  Chris Atkins
Instructor Contact:  Nathan Doty 502-598-8234 ndoty@lawrenceburgky.org

Bardstown:  May 17, 2017 through June 12, 2017 - Chief:  Acting Chief McKenzie Mattingly
Instructor Contact:  Sgt Tom Blair 502-507-5529 tom.blair@bardstownpolice.com

Campbellsville Explorers:  June 12-June 16, 2017 - Chief: Pat Thompson
Instructor Contact:  Brian Morgan 270-299-1057  Brian.morgan@campbellsville.us

Campbellsville PD:  June 16, 2016 through July 12, 2017

Greensburg:  July 12, 2017 through August 2, 2017 - Chief:  Wayne Hedgespett
Instructor Contact:  Lt Tracy Moon 270-932-4202 tmoon652@greensburgonline.com

Columbia:  August 2, 2017 through August 17, 2017 - Chief:  Jason Cross
Instructor Contact: Josh Brockman 270-634-2255 joshua.brockman@cityofcolumbiaky.com    

Somerset:  August 17, 2017 through September 11, 2017 - Chief:  Doug Nelson
Instructor Contact:  Captain William Hunt 606-305-2674 william.hunt@somersetpd.com

Danville:  September 11, 2017 through October 3, 2017 - Chief:  Anthony Gray, Jr.
Instructor Contact:  Sgt. Sam Butler 859-326-1727 sbutler@danvilleky.org

KLC Conference:  October 3, 2017 through October 6, 2017

Harrodsburg:  October 6, 2017 through October 26, 2017 - Chief:  Billy Whitenack
Instructor Contact:  Officer Andrew Lay 859-734-3311 alay@harrodsburgpd.org

Wilmore:  **Even Year split with Harrodsburg - Chief:  Billy Craig
Instructor Contact: Officer Jim Parrett 859-858-8955 jim_parrett@yahoo.com

Nicholasville:  October 26, 2017 through November 13, 2017 - Chief: Barry Waldrop
Instructor Contact:  Officer Brandon Smith 859-885-9467 brandon.smith@nicholasville.org

Ti Trainer Class:  Elizabethtown, KY November 14 & 15, 2017

West Training Schedule

Elizabethtown:  *Contact Department Instructor to Schedule Personnel* - Chief:  Tracy Schiller
Instructor Contact:  Chris Elam 270-317-7799 chris.elam@elizabethtownky.gov

Bowling Green:  *Contact Department Instructor to Schedule Personnel* - Chief:  Doug Hawkins
Instructor Contact:  Sgt. Robert Hansen 270-991-4103 robert.hansen@bgky.org

Madisonville: *Contact Department Instructor to Schedule Personnel* - Chief:  Wade Williams
Instructor Contact:  Lt Jason Lutz 270-824-2121  jlutz@madisonvillepd.com

Shepherdsville:  November 17, 2016 through December 19, 2016- Chief:  Doug Puckett
Instructor Contact: Sgt. Michael O’Donnell 502-921-1000 modonnell@sheppolice.com

Leitchfield:  December 19, 2016 through January 18, 2017- Chief:  Kevin Henderson
Instructor Contact: Jeff Helvey 270-589-7368  jhelvey@leitchfieldpolice.org

Beaver Dam:  January 18, 2017 through February 7, 2017 - Chief:  Mike Allen
Instructor Contact:  Lt Tommy Phelps 270-274-7106 beaverdampolice@yahoo.com

Owensboro:  February 7, 2017 through March 14, 2017 - Chief:  Art Ealum, Jr.
Instructor Contact:  Sgt. Jeremy Mulligan 270-315-2831 mulliganjs@owensboro.org

Marion:  March 14, 2017 through April 11, 2017 - Chief:  Ray O’Neil
Instructor Contact:  Assistant Chief Robert West 270-704-1963 bwest@marionky.gov

Calvert City:  April 11, 2017 through April 27, 2017  - Chief: David Elliott
Instructor Contact:  Wes Babcock 270-395-4545 wbabcock@calvertcity.com

Paducah:  April 27, 2017 through June 1, 2017 - Chief:  Brandon Barnhill
Instructor Contact:  Sergeant Scotty Davis 270-201-6209 sdavis@paducahky.gov

Clinton:  June 1, 2017 through June 14, 2017 - Chief:  Ben Natividad
Instructor Contact: Chief Ben Natividad 270-562-1289 bennatividad31@yahoo.com

Mayfield:  June 14, 2017 through July 10,2017 - Chief:  Nathan Kent
Instructor Contact:  Sgt. Mark Watkins 270-251-6221  mwatkins@cityofmayfield.org

Murray:  July 10, 2017 through August 3, 2017  - Chief:  Jeff Liles
Instructor Contact: Detective Evan Timmons 270-753-1621 evan.timmons@murrayky.gov

Elkton:  August 3, 2017 through August 22, 2017  - Chief:  Brian Atkinson
Instructor Contact: Chief Brian Atkinson 270-265-9879 batkinson@elktonky.com

Cadiz:  August 22, 2017 through September 13, 2017- Chief:  Chad Grace
Instructor Contact:  Major Duncan Wiggins 270-522-8369 dwiggins@cityofcadiz.com

Russellville:  September 13, 2017 through September 28, 2017 - Chief:  Victor Shifflett
Instructor Contact:  Officer Stephen Meredith 270-589-1530 smeredith@russellvilleky.org

Scottsville: September 28, 2017 through October 17, 2017 - Chief:  Jeff Pearson
Instructor Contact: Sgt Chadd Foster 270-237-3611  c.foster@scottsvillepolice.org

Glasgow:  October 17, 2017 through November 13, 2017 - Chief:  Guy Howie
Instructor Contact:  Officer Steven Fields 270-932-1812 gpdofficersfields@glasgow-ky.com

Ti Trainer Class:  Elizabethtown, KY November 14 & 15, 2017

PLEASE NOTE:  Although we would like to follow the above schedule as closely as possible, unforeseen circumstances (gun break, weather, system malfunction) could alter. You may contact other host sites directly to arrange attendance at an alternate location.                                                                      
Questions?  Contact your KLCIS Law Enforcement Consultant
Troy Pitcock:  tpitcock@klc.org (502)376-4027 (West & Split Central)
Brian Nunn:  bnunn@klc.org (502)664-8110 (East & Split Central)