Nominate your Chief for 2017 Chief of the Year



Accepting Nominations Now!

Do you know a fire chief worthy of being the Kentucky Fire Chief of the year? Now is the time to nominate that chief.

The Kentucky Association of Fire Chief is proud to announce its 2017 Fire Chief of the Year awards that will be presented on <u>August 30, 2017 at the Annual Leadership Conference</u>. We will be honoring both a Volunteer and Career Fire Chief from the Commonwealth of Kentucky. We know how hard all Fire Chiefs are working across the Commonwealth and we feel it's the least the Kentucky Association of Fire Chiefs can do to recognize two outstanding public servants.

Individuals who are eligible for nomination and selection as Fire Chief of the Year are limited to active chiefs of departments.

Selection criteria will emphasize leadership, innovation, professional development, integrity, service to the public and contributions to the fire service as a whole.

All of a nominee's fire service activities and accomplishments will be considered, but, because this is the Fire Chief of the Year award, special emphasis will be placed on the period from July 2016 through July 2017. A nominee's command role at a major emergency incident, while relevant, will not be enough to place that individual into contention for the award.

NOMINATIONS MUST BE RECEIVED BY AUGUST 1, 2017

Volunteer Chief of the Year

This award is sponsored by Volunteer Fireman Insurance Service. A volunteer fire chief is defined as one who earns his or her



principal livelihood by some means other than serving as a fire chief, even if the position of chief carries some compensation.

Career Chief of the Year

This award is sponsored by The Kentucky League of Cities. A career fire chief is defined as one who earns his or her principal livelihood as a fire chief.



In each category, the status of the fire department as a whole - paid, volunteer or combination - is not considered.

<u>CLICK HERE</u> for all the nomination instructions

<u>CLICK HERE</u> to download a nomination form

Previous Chief of the Year Winners

2011 Volunteer- Wesley Lynn, Grapevine VFD Career- Frankie Shuck, Versailles 2012 Volunteer- Jeff Wendt, Crescent Springs/Villa Hills VFD Career- Steven Kyle, Paducah

2013 Volunteer- Rob Dreyer, Ludlow VFD Career- Steve Mitchell, Owensboro

2014-2015 Volunteer- H.M. Bottom, Russell Springs VFD Career- Eric Pologruto, Murray

2016 Volunteer- Jimmy VanCleve, Calloway County FR Career- Eddie Slone, Frankfort Fire & EMS

STAY CONNECTED:



Kentucky Association of Fire Chiefs, 722 Terry Drive, Winchester, KY 40391

SafeUnsubscribe[™] {recipient's email} Forward this email | Update Profile | About our service provider Sent by <u>executivedirector@kychiefs.com</u> in collaboration with